Florida's Multi-Tiered System of Supports

Home       About Us       Contact Us
Florida's Multi-Tiered System of Supports
Contact Us

For content questions:

Florida Department of Education

  • General information regarding Florida’s MTSS, contact Jayna Jenkins, MTSS Liaison, University of South Florida and Florida Department of Education, at Jayna@usf.edu
  • Curriculum and Instruction Initiatives and MTSS, contact Ann Whitney or Katrina Figgett, Bureau of Curriculum and Instruction, at Ann.whitney@fldoe.org or Katrina.figgett@fldoe.org
  • Reading Initiatives and MTSS, contact Wendy Stevens, Just Read, Florida! at wendy.stevens@fldoe.org
  • School Improvement Initiatives and MTSS, contact Shannon Houston, Senior Educational Programs Director, Bureau of School Improvement, at Shannon.houston@fldoe.org
  • Exceptional Student Education and MTSS, contact David Wheeler, Student Psychology Consultant, Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services, at wheeler@usf.edu

MTSS Statewide Projects

  • Florida’s Positive Behavior Support Project, contact Don Kincaid at kincaid@fmhi.usf.edu or Heather George, Project Directors, at hgeorge@fmhi.usf.edu
  • Florida’s Problem-solving/Response to Intervention Project, contact Clark Dorman, Project Leader, at dorman@coedu.usf.edu
  • Technology and Learning Connections through Assistive Technology and Universal Design for Learning and MTSS, contact David Davis, Director, at david@tlc-mtss.com

 

For technical questions, contact the Florida Center for Interactive Media at support@fcim.org or 1-800-357-1072.